Playing Catch Up and Saying Farewell

There have been several big changes here at the Bean House (no I’m not pregnant, Mom) and after much deliberation and careful consideration, I’ve decided to stop blogging on The Bean House.

This has been an amazing platform for me to keep in touch with family, and consequently record things that would not have been recorded otherwise. Many of you know, of course, that when I was 15 my father died after a long battle with cancer and writing became my outlet for my anger, frustration, hope and healing. This blog, though not nearly as vulnerable or full of angst as my actual journals (lots of feelings of being misunderstood from about 2001 to 2006… eesh) has been a wonderful way to continue this tradition of writing, documenting and later, remembering.

The good news is, I will be setting up a new platform soon, but it will have a different focus than our little family, though I’m sure that will soak in between the seams here and there. More details on that later. For now, I’m going to be creating books of the blog for my family to have to keep, and then I will be slowly deleting these posts.

Thank you for being here, in this little corner of the internet, and sharing our life with us!

Leave a Reply

